Reviews - Bridge Guest House

Value for money - Rating 5/5

It's a good location with sufficient facilities. Great breakfast!

Reviewer:Fang C | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Good for one night - Rating 3/5

Positives - friendly receptionist when we arrived and owner in morning. Good breakfast for £5. Bed linen was clean.Negative - our Room no 5 was on the road and noisy and could do with a major revamp.Stained carpet, headboard and walls.

Reviewer:Sally W | Thu 13th Sep 2018 | 1 week ago


Short stay in Cambridge - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest House, hosts very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Good breakfast. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Shirley H | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Very charming owner - Rating 4/5

Hotel seems a little old but very clean. Good English Breakfast for 5 pounds.Staff very kind. Quiet hotel.

Reviewer:Marie d | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Good price near the city center - Rating 4/5

The rooms are rather small and could need some improvemente, but it is ok for the price. Good breakfast and very kind staff

Reviewer:Ana Maria L | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Amazing, Wonderful experience - Rating 5/5

Another home I would say. Conveniently located to city center, all shops nearby, lovely breakfast and amazing host.Would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Jitendra K | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Don’t stay here - Rating 1/5

Vert tired looking room bathroom shower was black all around the bottom of the tray and the sink plug was black with scum staff were so so could not face staying for breakfast chief not very hygienic if it was more than one night we would have left

Reviewer:Carol G | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Good location for Addenbrookes hospitsl.- Rating 4/5

Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Cannot comment on breakfast as had to check out early. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Pat T | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Weekend Break- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay in Cambridge at bridge guest house.lovely cooked breakfast real value for money.

Reviewer:Hannah S | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


old no longer for rent - Rating 2/5

The room No. 1 is old and no longer in good condition. The bathroom is old and mold on the wall. The service at the morning meal are very friendly.

Reviewer:Noemi Raschetti P | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Comfortable and Clean - Rating 4/5

Stayed for four nights (Cambridge Folk Festival weekend). Good breakfast, comfortable bed and everything was clean.Shall use again.

Reviewer:martin h | Wed 8th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Just the job - Rating 4/5

Lovely people, good breakfast (particularly the bacon!), walkable distance to the Festival, just. Room and facilities clean. Mattresses were feeling their age, and decor a bit dated, but the fan in the room was worth all of these. It was a very hot weekend!

Reviewer:Susan S | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


short stay - Rating 4/5

apart from traffic noise,everything was good.

Reviewer:philip f | Thu 2nd Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Great value accommodation - Rating 5/5

Comfortable basic B&B, great fresh cooked breakfast, good value price, helpful welcoming staff.About half an hour's walk from city centre, a fiver or so in a taxii, 10 minute walk from station. Good selection of cafes and restaurants nearby. Perfect value base for a weekend in Cambridge

Reviewer:Anita T | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Very good and friendly staff - Rating 5/5

I was very happy with my stay and would certainly re-book in the future.Room was clean, friendly staff.

Reviewer:Phil W | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Buena relación calidad-precio - Rating 4/5

Cercano al centro,posibilidad de parking,buen desayuno y amabilidad

Reviewer:Angela GARCIA L | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 1 month ago


Good adress to visit Cambridge - Rating 5/5

A good B&B not far from the center of Cambridge with Parking Place.

Reviewer:Jorg B | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Clean, friendly staff, nice and cozy. Bit far from the center but only a short bus ride away and you're there anyway. Perfect for any events in Homerton College as the guest house is almoust across the street from Homerton.

Reviewer:Heidi K | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


A pleasant stay at a cosy place.- Rating 4/5

I spent a night at Bridge Guest House. My room was small but well furnished and it was very clean, just like my little private bathroom. I was charged a little amount for a full English breakfast. The staff were kind and helpful.

Reviewer:Giuseppe Maria G | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely stay, great breakfast - Rating 4/5

Very good room, spacious, clean and light, great bathroom facilities. Only slight issue was a gap between the bathroom door and the bedroom, so it was hard to get complete privacy - in case of shy couples! Breakfast was fantastic and filling, and they were flexible with my partner's dietary concerns.Thank you for the stay!

Reviewer:Stephanie M | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Very good! - Rating 5/5

Comphortable, hospitality, very well.

Reviewer:Alexey B | Sun 8th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Disappointed - Rating 3/5

We were disappointed at the quality of the roomIt was not cleanOther clients’ hair on the bathroom floorThe shower was a joke . Just a trickle of water and felt more so with shampoo in the hair.The sink would not drain properly.The fan kept he room cool but the noise and shaking of the unit was unnerving.The only redeeming quality was the friendliness of the staff and a decent breakfast.The owners need to pay heed to the issues.

Reviewer:PARVIN S | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Straightforward accommodation.Had everything needed clean and pleasant surroundings and very good fresh cooked breakfast for only £5. Great value for Cambridge. Only negative was shower a bit hit and miss. Seems like system trying to provide more water than it’s capable of.

Reviewer:Geoff H | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 2 months ago


Everything OK - Rating 5/5

We've found a kind hospitality;good breakfast, clean and comfortable room... everything was OK! Thank you and see you soon!

Reviewer:Franco P | Fri 22nd Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Cozy environment. Good prices - Rating 5/5

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast

Reviewer:Christos N | Thu 21st Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Mostly good - Rating 4/5

The Bridge GH is very conveniently located on a main road into the City, very close to the railway, on a bus route, fairly easy to get to the A14, and with parking spaces.It is also quite close to a newly developed leisure complex with cinema + eating places, and quite close to a decent pub.With a slightly longer walk (didn't investigate buses/taxis) you reach the CU Botanic gardens, the Cam and further still (but easy walk) Grantchester and City Centre.The breakfast (8am to 9.15am) was standard GH range of stuff (less than a hotel, but still a good range). (Wish they used a different, less lumpy, method for scrambling eggs - but that's just my taste).The bed was comfortable and the room was not at all cramped. However, unlike the rest of the GH the room looked a bit 'tired' with too much exposed ducting to deal with rewiring at some point, bits of visible remodelling of the bathroom not quite finished, and a slightly odd partitioned off section of the bathroom half-hiding the hot-water system.The staff/owners were friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was warm and inviting.

Reviewer:Hal W | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Friendly reception, comfortable room. Good value. Thank you

Reviewer:Peter W | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


2 night stay in Bridge Guest House - Rating 4/5

My elderly sister and I enjoyed our stay here and were very comfortable. Christiano dealt with my booking most efficiently. Rebecca, who checked us in, was very helpful and capable. The breakfasts were good. Family very pleasant;I was able to check out a few hours late as our pick-up was delayed. Our thanks to all.

Reviewer:Phyllis B | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


think twice - Rating 2/5

The room was outdated and not clean

Reviewer:A. S | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Great value accommodation. Friendly, helpful hosts. Lovely breakfast.Car parking at property and good links into Cambridge, buses outside, railway station a short walk away.A short walk to the beautiful Botanic Gardens. I visited with my elderly Mum and we were lucky to chose such a nice Guest House, we needed more than two nights to explore all there is to see. Will stay here on my next visit.

Reviewer:Gill S | Sat 9th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely room. Comfy bed.- Rating 4/5

I was a bit dubious on first seeing it because it doesn’t have the greatest kerb appeal with all the cars outside but it was really nice inside. My room was lovely, a most comfortable bed and big bathroom. Good breakfasts and helpful staff. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Kay A | Fri 8th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


could do better - Rating 2/5

comfortable bed, and good bathroom.However unfriendly and intimidating staf, only one, and was working after her hour.No spoon for stirring your cofee.

Reviewer:Masouda S | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Bridge Guest House - Rating 4/5

Warm family atmosphere, genuinely interested to make sure the details are right. Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Adrian K | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Great location for exploring Cambridge- Rating 4/5

I stayed here as I was working at Cambridge Assessment around the corner. The room was clean and tidy, the staff friendly and the cooked breakfast hearty.How to improve? The bathroom was very small for a 6ft 2’ chap like me and I wasn’t really sure if I could use the outside area or not. But these are minor points. I’d happily stay here again.

Reviewer:David G | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


friendly, good value - Rating 4/5

Very well situated - easy to find and close to station, leisure complex and lots of places to eat. We had a friendly welcome. We were glad to have a room that would fit all of us. Bathroom cramped but everything worked well. We all slept well. Breakfast good and excellent value. Decor is a bit tired and many of the leaflets on display were out of date, but small niggles compared with a good experience overall.

Reviewer:Norman T | Tue 29th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

We had a really nice stay.Room was wide enough for three of us, clean and comfortable.It is located very near to the train station and to the city center.

Reviewer:Marco F | Mon 28th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Convenient and inexpensive - Rating 4/5

The guest house staff were very kind and accommodating.I was able to be in and out of the residence as much as I wished.The room was not fancy, but it had everything I needed (except, perhaps, a desk/chair). It was 30 min walk from the center of Cambridge, and about 60 minutes out to one of the farthest colleges.I'm sure I could have found a bus on Hills Road, which is major.The trattoria across the street was terrific. Thanks for a good stay!

Reviewer:Ann Marie P | Thu 24th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

An unpretentious B &B, pleasant staff, cleanand providing all that one wants for an overnight stay.In an interesting road not far from the centre of Cambridge.

Reviewer:Iain D | Mon 21st May 2018 | 4 months ago


Great value - Rating 4/5

Great value. Room quite small but lean and quiet. Really good freshly cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Andrew G | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent &friendly place, recommended

Reviewer:Tom D | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Bridge Guest House - Rating 4/5

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and adequate as was the rest of the building. The breakfast was very good and well worth the money. We would certainly use the Guest House again. The location was perfect.

Reviewer:Alan M | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Basic but comfortable- Rating 4/5

Basic b&b but very comfortable,ideal location for my one night stay.If you expect extravagance then you may want to try somewhere else but i found it clean and was happy to stay here.

Reviewer:Carl J | Fri 23rd Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


bridge guest house - Rating 5/5

very nice hotel excellent staff very friendly room was very clean and goodnights sleep breakfast was excellent can recommend thanks neil+mila

Reviewer:neil b | Wed 7th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


pleasent - Rating 3/5

A nice room. The bathroom contained a boiler. It was very warm through the night and noisy with clanking pipes. It is very convenient for us to visit our daughter.We didn't have breakfast but I think £5 is a good rate.

Reviewer:SALLY W | Tue 6th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Stay - Rating 4/5

Easy to find plenty of parking room was clean and warm

Reviewer:Andrew T | Fri 2nd Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


3 NIGHT AT CAMBRIDGE - Rating 5/5

Very nice guest house and host very welcomingbus stop just atcouple of meters.Commercial center with cinema and restaurant less than 5 minutes by feet.

Reviewer:christophe G | Tue 30th Jan 2018 | 7 months ago


twin bedded room - Rating 3/5

Very comfortable bed.Slightly cramped room in need of bit of tlc on woodwork.Very friendly staff. Just for overnight so would go back again.

Reviewer:Mary L | Fri 5th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


one night in cambridge - Rating 4/5

Have stayed here several times over the last few years and its clean, comfortable and has a comfy bed. Very friendly hosts

Reviewer:brian w | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


One night in Cambridge - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome and helpful reception. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and the hostess remembered me and my daughter.The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It snowed heavily during the night and in the morning the hostess helped me to clean and de-ice the car windows with warm water which was extremely helpful.

Reviewer:Ian T | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Very good value for money/ good location to Homerton College - Rating 5/5

Very good value for money/ good location to Homerton College. Helpful staff.

Reviewer:Valdas M | Sat 9th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

This guest house is well located within walking distance of the railway station and, in the other direction, the Faculty of Education. Ships nearby. Great WiFi, good breakfast and very good value. Welcoming public spaces.

Reviewer:Jan G | Thu 7th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Maia - Rating 4/5

Good location easy find.

Reviewer:Yang YI m | Thu 7th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Comfortable and homely - Rating 5/5

We stayed only one night - friendly staff and proprietor - adequate and comfortable room - quiet - excellent breakfast.Cambridge is general expensive in terms of accommodation so this guesthouse is value for money.Not far from train station and just a little further to city centre and bus station - an excellent base.

Reviewer:Elly P | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


Comfortable hotel - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room and clean.Breakfast was very good and a reasonable price.Would book again.Thank you.

Reviewer:Glenys D | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


My review - Rating 4/5

Very nice and helpfulstaffWonderfulbreakfast!A cozy , warm , very clean and comfortable place to stay!Good convenient location as wellAlbena

Reviewer:Albena D | Sat 2nd Dec 2017 | 9 months ago


review - Rating 2/5

The room Was very cool (no heat) and not clean enought. The bedroom very small...to wash hands and tooth indise the room.not incide bathroom ..

Reviewer:cristina munaiz b | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Weekend in cambridge- Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night, cheap, cheerful accomodation.Staff were very pleasant and accomodating. Room.basic, but adequate. Plenty of parking. Very reasonable price for a stay in cambridge.

Reviewer:Kat J | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Weekend in cambridge- Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night, cheap, cheerful accomodation.Staff were very pleasant and accomodating. Room.basic, but adequate. Plenty of parking. Very reasonable price for a stay in cambridge.

Reviewer:Kat J | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Cambridge - a friendly and convenient place to stay - Rating 4/5

The Bridge Guest house was easy to book, friendly on arrival and very convenient for the centre of Cambridge.

Reviewer:HUW E | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night.Room spotless. Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Peter C | Fri 10th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Always helpful staff and friendly welcoming environment

Reviewer:Maria P | Tue 7th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Greta location and friendly helpful staff

Reviewer:Stephen C | Wed 1st Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Nice as always, also liked refurbished rooms - Rating 4/5

As always when I stay, the staff are very friendly and the breakfasts tasty. The rooms have been refurbished since my last stay, and are now more modern-looking, though they have always been comfortable enough.

Response

Thank you for your kind review :)

Reviewer:Andrew W | Tue 31st Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay over the weekend, however the noise from the house next door kept us awake all of Saturday night right into the morning. Other that that it was very good, clean and with friendly staff and the wifi and parking was a bonus.

Reviewer:Elaine A | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Arrived greeted straight away by staff and given our keys. Room was clean bright and warm. Tea making facilities goodComfortable night nice and quite very enjoyable plentiful cooked breakfast cereals toast etc. Nice staff.Good value for the money.

Reviewer:Mr Neil R | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


X L ENT Stay - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Its location was handy to the city centre and other attractions. The breakfasts were well cooked, with a good range of choice and very good value for money.

Reviewer:Eric C | Mon 16th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Friendly but subpar and overpriced - Rating 2/5

1) Accommodating of late checkin2) Room keys required to be left behind front desk when out of house, guests asked to go behind desk to leave/retrieve their own keys if nobody at reception - no way of preventing others from entering your room while you're out3) Hard, uncomfortable beds4) Effectively non-functional wifi5) Clean room6) Walls paper thin, heard every word of late-night phone argument from next door7) Windows let in every sound from the street despite being closed8) Shower water pressure varied between good and nonexistent over ten minutes9) Told at checkin that we could decide whether to have breakfast in the morning;went downstairs at the start of breakfast time to find no one around and kitchen locked up tight10) Grossly overpriced at £100 for one night

Reviewer:Jamie S | Fri 13th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Coziness- Rating 4/5

I enjoyed the place, it was cozy with a family environment.Nice breakfast for the price, made by a very welcome host.Hosts were friendly.

Reviewer:Celio O | Tue 10th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

I found my stay very comfortable, the staff/owners were very friendly and accommodating to guest's requests. It felt safe walking into town as it is on a main road. Slightly awkward bathroom in room 9, okay if you are slender but may prove tricky for the more curvatious individual.

Reviewer:Liane A | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent place - Rating 4/5

Exactly what I expected comfort and availability, close to shop and cinema. Even more important very good quality of people working there.

Reviewer:V | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 11 months ago


Horrible night - Rating 1/5

I booked for 2 adults and 1 child..my room was just for 2 adults..the owner propose us another room for more money..not fair at all..for more money I could choose another hotel..the bed was extremely noisy..we didn't sleep at all..horrible night

Response

Sorry to hear you were unhappy with your booking.Unfortunately, you booked a double room which could only accommodate 2 people and you were offered a larger room because when you arrived there were 3 of you instead of 2.Our rooms clearly state the number of beds in accordance with room-size and space - apart from this we don\\\\\\\'t have \\\\\\\"extra beds\\\\\\\" to set up as you requested and this was explained.We try our best to please our guests and are sorry that on this occasion you left upset and disappointed.

Reviewer:Emanuela P | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Good Location - Rating 3/5

Modest but clean accommodation and proprietors are welcoming.Location is it's biggest plus point

Reviewer:Philip E | Thu 14th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great value for the money - Rating 5/5

Comfortable beds, good location, friendly staff - that's all I ask for at a price that low.

Reviewer:Ole Ingvar S | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


One night in Cambridge- Rating 4/5

Close to train station and addenbrokes hospital,and room good size very clean and everything worked the sower and kettle and tv so was ok,and the price was good for the 1 night stay and Thanks

Reviewer:Stuart N | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 4/5

The decoration is a little tired in places, but the owners are welcoming, the rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was ample.

Reviewer:Beth S | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


petit hôtel sympa avec personnel très agréable - Rating 4/5

Il ne faut pas s'attendre a un hôtel de luxe vu le prix mais l'ambiance est très agréable et les propriétaires au top. La situation est correcte avec pubs, restaurants et commence ces à proximité. Le petit dej' a 5£ est part fait. Seulement 5 places de parking !

Reviewer:eric r | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice stay- Rating 4/5

Nice place and very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Cristina Lazaro D | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Good stay. - Rating 4/5

Overall a good stay. Room was clean. Checking in/out went smoothly.The reception was not there very often though, and there was no hairdryer (although advertised).

Reviewer:Phuong Bui Thi M | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


No complaints - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house ideally located Clean and well presented room Nice and quiet especially as on a very busy main route into town Would stay here again

Reviewer:Rachel L | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely and peaceful - Rating 5/5

Bridge Guest House was handy for central Cambridge yet lovely and quiet,a really good night's sleep.

Reviewer:Elizabeth C | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Typical good English hotel.Lovely place Cambridge.

Reviewer:nico vzn der v | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Handy Nightstop - Rating 3/5

Easy walk from Nuffield HospitalBasic accommodation .Good Breakfast .Good Value

Reviewer:robert S | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Customer Service - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable stay with great hosts and a good breakfast. We needed an early check in and that was no trouble at all. A great place to stay

Reviewer:Ray I | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Bridge guest house review. - Rating 3/5

Good location. Little dated but all o.k.

Reviewer:Stan D | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Ideal for short break - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful hosts,clean and tidy hotel, and very nice breakfast in the morning.Good location with free parking, perfect for a short stay...

Reviewer:david h | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great value for money- Rating 4/5

The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The lady at the reception very helpful and friendly. Thanks !!

Reviewer:Reyes S | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


séjour touristique - Rating 4/5

établissement très correct,reception très bien,petit déjeuner très bien ,l'ensemble très propre ,un seul petit souçi au niveau de la douche un peu juste en débit le matin

Reviewer:Guy B | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Does not offer the essential service of keeping your luggage on the last day - Rating 2/5

The staff is nice and helpful, but the fact that they don't work full-time is a problem when offering basic services such as keeping luggage on the check-out day. This almost ruined our last day of travel and we hand to go to another hotel to ask for this service.The breakfast and check-out times are too early it is easy to hear other guests waking up.On the other hand, the facilities are comfortable and the hotel is very clean. It has lovely cotton bedding and good tea in the rooms.

Response

Thank you for your review.As we are confused regarding your negative comments we would like to set the record straight. Regarding leaving luggage, We have never refused any guest who wanted to either arrive early and drop off their luggage or when they check out and want to return later to collect - guests are always welcome to do either.Regarding us not working \\\"full time\\\" we (the owners) are available from 7.30am 7 days a week and we also have live-in staff who are available any time day or night.However, we are just a Bed & Breakfast and not a big hotel with someone actually standing behind Reception all day and our Breakfasts and Check out times are in line with other UK Bed & Breakfasts.

Reviewer:Xaviera R | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant - Rating 4/5

A nice guest house, conveniently situated close to Homerton College. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful (I was allowed to leave my car outside for a few hours after I had checked out).

Reviewer:Mark B | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Not worth the price.- Rating 2/5

When I first arrived, there wasn't anyone in the reception to greet me. I called the owner and he guided me to my room over the phone, which I thought was fine and friendly. However, the room itself I wasn't very happy with. The boiler in the bathroom was sectioned off using a 6ft 'wall' but was still visible. The floors were incredibly squeaky. As I was trying to sleep, the floor was extremely loud every time someone walked past the door, which put me on edge. And the boiler was clanking away for most of the night. Also, the rooms aren't very sound proof.. I could hear almost everyone else's TV around me. When I left, there was no one at the reception again. I do not think the room was worth £80 a night at all!! I would have paid £30 and no more, especially as there wasn't any toothpaste, or shampoo, or shower gel (which wasn't explained prior, or on booking). Very disappointed.

Response

Shampoo and shower gels are available in every bathroom (attached to wall dispensers)???

Reviewer:Monet R | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


guest house stay - Rating 5/5

a very nice guest house good breakfast close to all the aminities the host are very nice very helpful would definetly go back

Reviewer:john b | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


enjoy - Rating 5/5

Beautiful building and the inner courtyard, friendly staff, quick response to all requests. It was great to have tea and coffee facilities in the room (only one doubt - no hair dryer). Great place to stay and feel as at home. Thank you for the nice time in Cambridge.

Response

Dear Ruta, thank you for your kind review. Regarding the hairdryer - hairdryers are available upon request from Reception!

Reviewer:Ruta G | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly - Rating 4/5

A small friendly guest house thast is convenient to the railway station and the centre of Cambridge. One of the best breakfasts I have eaten.

Reviewer:Stewart M | Fri 23rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Bridge Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and good service. Able to park outside

Reviewer:Malcolm O | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Well situated, less than 10 minutes walk from the station. 20 minutes from center town (or 10 minutes by bus). Room clean, which match with its description. Very plesant staff

Reviewer:Daniel L | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Close to the junction - Rating 5/5

3 minute walk to the junction. Clean and parking available. No hair dryer and very small towels. However it ticked all other bozes so would stay again

Response

Thank you for your kind review.Just for the record, hairdryers are available upon request from Reception!We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Cambridge :)

Reviewer:Cheryl O | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Just right for our trip - Rating 5/5

Attending our Granddaughters graduation at Homerton College, just 5 minutes walk away. Quiet, comfortable,nice staffand very good breakfast. Bus stop right outside for easy access to historic centre ! Perfect.

Reviewer:JOHN T | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

All as planned:nice double bedroom ;old english stylish house;close to center (10min walk) ;good brekfast !

Reviewer:Philippe N | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


location is good - Rating 4/5

that is OK,Wi-Fi is the best..the location of nearby cambridge about15 minutes by walk. supermarket is so close this hotel. The owner is so nice

Reviewer:Meirong Y | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great reasonably priced accommodation - Rating 5/5

Great location (near the station, easy to find and safe to walk back to late at night), really clean rooms and bathrooms, really friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewer:Clare C | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Whole stay was brilliant. Staff were very helpful. The room and dining room were lovely and the food freshly cooked and piping hot

Reviewer:Anita J | Mon 29th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Visiting relative at university - Rating 5/5

Good location. Easy to find. Friendly.

Reviewer:Gillian M | Sun 28th May 2017 | 1 year ago


A very nice stay - Rating 5/5

I was very impressed by the location, the friendliness of the staff and also the general conditions. It is a location I would definitely return to.

Reviewer:Michael H | Thu 25th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Estadia- Rating 3/5

Bom quarto, wc pequeno, mesmo ficando junto à porta de entrada silencioso. De realçar a simpatia e disponibilidade dos funcionários que nos atenderam bem como a limpeza das instalações.

Reviewer:Jose C | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


A short stay - Rating 3/5

Friendly welcome, quiet so slept well, clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Pauline M | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Good for an overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Great location. Simple accommodation. But we parked outside, everything explained to use on arrival. Only really problem it was far to hot in the room

Reviewer:Lucy S | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very kind owners - Rating 4/5

This guest house was literally across the street from a test venue where my son had to travel from London for an exam. So he found and booked this guesthouse, which was basic but very suitable (comfortable beds, warm, tidy and clean). The owners were very kind and accommodating. (Four stars instead of five for wear and tear.)

Reviewer:Mrs. Amy B | Sun 7th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Convenient to hospital - Rating 3/5

Clean but basic. The hallway and stairs in need of repair and redecorating.On plus side location near to Addenbrooke's hospital, and within reach of city centre.

Reviewer:Vera H | Sun 7th May 2017 | 1 year ago


NICE PLACE IN CAMBRIDGE - Rating 4/5

THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE, THE ROOM WAS AS DESCRIBED, AND THE DISTANCE TO THE STATION IS SHORT. THE BREAKFAST WAS FINE AND THE PERSONNEL WERE VERY HELPFUL.DEFENETLY RECOMMEND IT.

Reviewer:Zyad A | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice hotel and good traffic- Rating 5/5

Thanks for letting us checkin earlier. The place of hotel is convenient, close to train station and bus station.The street is also quiet.

Reviewer:Daizhou S | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


.bridge guest house - Rating 4/5

I was very comfortable. The main roadwas noisy

Reviewer:Lorraine C | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Visiting Cambridge- Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Bridge house overnight to visi Cambridge and what a wonderful stay , room pleasant and clean , shower room was huge !....... in the morning breakfast was just superb, well presented .The location of this hotel is just a 15 min walk from town and with free parking a bonus.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


RECENT VISIT - Rating 5/5

ACCOMMODATION WAS EXCELLENT.BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.SITUATED WELL FOR VISIT .

Reviewer:john m | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Saturday night 25th March. - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable. Polite and accommodating staff.Quiet as room at the rear.Good location as I travelled by train.

Reviewer:Shelagh B | Sat 1st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Recommended- Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a excellent breakfast. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return in the future..

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew C | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Really helpful staff - Rating 5/5

I was very late arriving because of a train problem . Staff rang me to check I was ok and what to do on arrival . They could have not been more helpful .thank you

Reviewer:Graham R | Wed 22nd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


single night stay - Rating 1/5

i have to say that i thought the accommodation was very basic for £60 a night plus £5 for breakfast. a small single room, tiny shower,very small towel, half finished shower gel and very cheap desk (damaged). only saving grace were the staff who were nice and friendly.

Reviewer:Caroline S | Sun 19th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect location for Cambridge Junction - Rating 3/5

Spacious, clean accommodation with friendly staff and excellent freshly cooked breakfast (worth the extra fiver). However we both found the bed hard and lumpy - if this were fixed I would would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Brian M | Tue 13th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Pleasant overnight stay. - Rating 4/5

Thank you for our brief overnight stay.The guest house was welcoming, clean and ideally situated for access to the city centre.They were very helpful with different check in times and provided a good service that we appreciated.

Reviewer:Samantha T | Sat 10th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Bridge Guest House - Rating 4/5

Bridge Guest House is very comfortable, warm and gently furnished. The single room I booked was perfectly adequate for a short stay, clean and well equipped. However, being at the front of the house, it was slightly noisy at the end of the evening due to returning guests chatting in the Reception Area.I would definitely book again, but would ask for a room away from this area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynne W | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Bridge Guest house Cambridge - Rating 4/5

Over the years I have visited this small hotel and always been very happy. It is in an excellent location with the bonus of free parking. The staff are very helpful.

Reviewer:Paul B | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


shopping trip - Rating 4/5

Had lovely stay but bed in room 12 was not comfortable as lumpy and noise every time you move and only one pillow one near door other was fine and bathroom door has big gap so no privacy when in there as you can see in from bed when using toilet staff were lovely and very happy great place to stay near to railway and shops good entertainment and food near by and handy for buses in to city many thanks

Reviewer:Tracey F | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


CENTRAL - Rating 3/5

Very warm welcomeBreakfast excellentGuest house and room extremely clean although our room could benefit from an update.We only stayed one night so this was not an issue but if we were going to be staying any longer then I would have been disappointed.

Reviewer:AMANDA B | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Mini Break - Rating 4/5

My little boy and I stayed here for 3 nights - it was lovely. The room was clean and tidy, the breakfast was great, the staff polite and despite being in central Cambridge it was quiet and peaceful.

Reviewer:Sarah G | Fri 11th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Our Stay - Rating 4/5

We were very pleased with our room.Also it was in close proximity to restaurants and entertainment complex.Ideal as we needed to get to the Nuffield early on the next morning

Reviewer:Patricia C | Wed 9th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Nice Guest House with very nice people- Rating 4/5

The Guest House is very clean, calm and so British!People are very nice.

Reviewer:Fabrice G | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Very satisfied - Rating 5/5

Nice, quiet, friendly, what more we need? Very satisfied with services.

Reviewer:Vladimir C | Fri 28th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Brilliant stay! Fully recommend this B&B - Rating 5/5

Absolutely superb bed and breakfast. Fully recommend. Bedroom was very clean, a good size and quiet. Location is brilliant. Staff are extremely helpful.

Reviewer:Alison B | Sat 22nd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Good value- Rating 4/5

Convenient location, staff very friendly, room comfortable and breakfast well worth paying the extra for.Overall stay was very good value - would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Linda D | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Great Location and well run. - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Bridge guest house for just one night while visiting The Cambridge Junction. It's literally just about 200 metres from the venue. We also walked into the city centre which took us about 10-15 minutes. The guest house is very well located and was easy to get to from the M11. The receptionist was very friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was warm, very clean and functional. One point of note was that the floors creaked a lot but I'm not sure what could be done about that. The breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked. We'd certainly recommend The Bridge Guest House and would happily use it again.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel B | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


what more do you need? - Rating 5/5

v helpful staff;the woman who met me gave me an umbrella when it was raining and got me into the centre of Cambridge. thanks

Reviewer:David H | Thu 6th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night for a business trip. The guest house is friendly, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew D | Fri 30th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Super convenient location - Rating 5/5

The Guest House is a perfect location for seeing the city and a very pleasant place to stay. No problem parking the car. Owners very lovely and they obviously care about their guests needs.

Reviewer:Sandra H | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Good choice!- Rating 5/5

Cossy and clean room. The stuff is friendly and very helpful. No far from the centre. Good choice!

Reviewer:Virginia A | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Friendly helpful staff.Premises clean and welcoming.Location close to station was important to me.Value for money.I would stay again.

Reviewer:Margaret W | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Noisy - Rating 3/5

There was no hairdryer or tooth mug in the room, nevertheless it was very clean and tidy, and the lady on reception was very helpful.The main problem was that I asked for a quiet room at the back, only to find that it looked out onto a small patio, with people smoking and talking out there until the early hours, just a few feetaway from my window.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anita M | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Recommend- Rating 4/5

I was only there for one night but I really enjoyed it. The staff is friendly, the room was clean and had enough space for me to move around freely. I highly recommend.

Reviewer:Joana L | Wed 14th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Handy, clean and quiet - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant front of house.The single room was clean and airy. There was a nice courtyard adjacent to the dining room.Easy to find,Handy to supermarkets, railway, botanic gardens,cinema and variety of eating establishments.

Reviewer:Stephen Bruce A | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect location - Rating 4/5

We stayed on a Saturday night for a party at Anstey Hall. Warm welcome. We had a twin room with ensuite shower, tea making facilities, comfy beds.We had the breakfast for £5. Good value.Guest lounge also available.Some Parking available too.A small suggestion - some hooks in shower room for hanging towels, dressing gown etc.Many thanks for a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Diane R | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Peaceful Place - Rating 4/5

Good environment and peaceful garden :)Staff are very helpful and kind.Thank you

Reviewer:Rodolphe A | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice guesthouse, close to the center - Rating 4/5

We choose the guesthouse because it was in walking distance from town center.

Reviewer:Johannes B | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice place close to centrum of city.

Reviewer:Miroslav I | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Bridge Guest House - Rating 4/5

A very well situated guest house. Ideally situated for walking, or getting a bus into Cambridge city centre. Very friendly proprietor and comfortable room. Good breakfast at very reasonable cost. Just one suggestion:a couple of hooks on the back of the bedroom/bathroom door would be helpful

Reviewer:Denise H | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Cambridge good place to stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely clean comfortable place to stay. Close to everything. Owners very helpful and welcoming. Tasty breakfast. Only reason didn't give it five stars was because the toilet/shower room was too tiny.

Reviewer:Jan H | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Would not return to Bridge Guest House again - Rating 1/5

My friend and I stayed there for 3 nights during August. We had the room inside the front door.We had a very unacceptable toilet/bathroom door, ( a sliding door) and it did not meet at end showing a gap no privacy. When it was pointed out to the owner we were not happy it was met with a shrug.No breakfast unless you paid extra not even toast.Bridge Guest House was clean but we would not stay there again.

Reviewer:Pat M | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Handy location and helpful staff - Rating 4/5

Bridge Guest House is very well situated to visit Cambridge and the staff of the hotel is very helpful in order to help you make the most of it. The car park is ideal to leave your car while visiting and get the bus in order to move around freely.

Reviewer:Sylvie V | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


PERPECT - Rating 5/5

I felt as I was in my home. Thank you every one in Bridge guest house.My room was perfect.

Reviewer:AYŞE G | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant - no surprises - Rating 5/5

We booked this for an overnight stay while we attended a wedding. The check-in time looked like it might be a problem so I contacted them and the response was encouragingly helpful. We turned up at 12:30 and the room was already available so we checked in then sat in the quiet courtyard at the back to eat our packed lunch. The room was fairly basic but it had a tv and tea and coffee. Large ensuite shower room. The shower cubicle was a bit small but the shower itself was powerful so that was ok. Bed was firm but comfortable. Furniture was cheap but we didn't need to use it and there were plenty of mirrors for getting glammed up for the wedding. Paid the extra fiver for breakfast which was ok. Cereal etc and a cooked breakfast. No choice about the cooked part but it was standard. I think I would sum the place up as slightly better than basic which was all we were expecting and we'dbe happy to return for a longer visit to the city.

Reviewer:David V | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


enomonical B and B - Rating 4/5

Very Good Breakfast, only down side to the stay was being in one of the front bedrooms as the road outside is very busy and noisy

Reviewer:Hazell C | Sat 23rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Juste pour une nuit - Rating 3/5

Accueil et petit déjeuner anglais très agréable.La chambre était propre mais les installations très sommaires.Pas de vrai salle de bain :Lavabo dans la chambre, toilette et douche dan la même petite pièce.Pour le lit, nous avons bien ressenti le matelas à ressort (pas très bien dormi)A 25 minutes à pieds du centre ville, mais un arrêt de bus juste devant.Le parking voiture semble aussi un peu juste, car il n'y a pas beaucoup de place devant.

Reviewer:Jerome M | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Excellent value.Shame about the limited parking.

Reviewer:Richard F | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Una notte a Cambridge- Rating 4/5

Simpatico e accogliente. Lo raccomando

Reviewer:Daniela M | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Duxford is the best - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 3 nights at Bridge Guest House and everything was simple but fine and the people at the reception was very friendly. The location is near to the railway station and not to far from the city centre, all in walking distance...

Reviewer:MARIANGELA G | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly and comfortable- Rating 4/5

My daughter (17)and I stayed one night. There was a friendly welcome, and I was able to park. The room and ensuite were clean and the beds comfortable. We paid £5 each for breakfast which included what you'd expect- cereals, full English cooked to order, toast etc.Only annoying thing was the road outside which has a broken drain which made a huge clonking noise whenever a car went over it! Hopefully the council will repair it soon!Close to station, and on a bus route into Cambridge

Reviewer:Joanna B | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant place to stay - Rating 5/5

Cosy guest house with very helpful staff and in a walking distance from the historical part of town.

Reviewer:Brigita P | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


very good place at a resonable price - Rating 4/5

Excellent location.Very nice owners.

Reviewer:Antoine C | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 4/5

This was our third stay here and as usual the rooms were comfortable and clean.tea and coffee makings are supplied and soap and body wash. No hairdryer but this does not put me off staying at this delightful and reasonably priced guest house.

Reviewer:Janet B | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

The lady managing the property was wonderful.So helpful, even drive us to the airport I the guest house taxi.I would definitely recommend this guest house so anyone needing s quiet comfortable place to stay close to Gatwick airport.

Reviewer:Arlene G | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good location, mediocre looks - Rating 4/5

The stay was very pleasant and I must the guest house is in a very srategic location for the Cambridge Train station. The appearance of the room or the general deco will not charm you in anyway. But the service is provided with a smile.

Reviewer:Senthil G | Wed 8th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - weekend- Rating 3/5

Comfortable room . Bathroom very clean and shower worked very well .Breakfast was adequate for the £5.00 fee .Only reservation at staying here again would be the parking as it is misleading . You can request a parking space but its a first come first served basis . You can park in front of the property . Possibly room for about six cars but that's blocking each other in . Very difficult to park in side streets as permit holders only .

Reviewer:Kirsti F | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good service and excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent and tidy place to set out to the town local and within walking distance. breakfast excellent lots to pick from

Reviewer:Jeffrey F | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Bridge Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming, the room was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The decor is old fashioned in the bedroom we had it could be refreshed and would feel so much better for very little cost. The breakfast we had was cooked very well and all in all we enjoyed our stay. There is a court yard which would have been lovely but we had torrential rain !

Reviewer:Julia M | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Review - Rating 3/5

My booking was for 2 rooms, a double for myself and a family room with a double and 2 singles. My booking was changed so I had to share a room with grandchildren. This was very uncomfortable as I'd just had my foot operation and didn't have the space I'd requested. The rooms were pleasant enough but it was a great disappointment that cooked breakfasts were unavailable that week.

Reviewer:Olga P | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Good honest B&B - Rating 4/5

Nice welcome, clean room and excellent breakfast, well worth the money.Would definitely use again if in the area.

Reviewer:Judy R | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Good economy Guest House - Rating 3/5

Good service and helpful staff. Close to everything and quick access to taxi. Ordinary english breakfast. We are pleased with the stay.

Reviewer:Claes L | Tue 26th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome...would stay again

Reviewer:Stuart C | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


everything ok - Rating 4/5

verry friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms

Reviewer:Wolfgang M | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Repetiría experencia - Rating 4/5

(+)Bien situado, personal agradable, habitación tiene baño privado con WiFi, camas muy cómodas y limpio(-)Habitación un poco pequeña, ventana y puerta mal acondicionada entra mucha luz

Reviewer:EPIFANIO GARCIA G | Tue 5th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Good Place to stay - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay at the Bridge Guest House the staff were very helpful and courteous. My room was also very comfortable. Antoinette

Reviewer:Beverley C | Thu 17th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 3/5

Walking distance to the city, Well located, mostly for the rooms that are not on the busy main street.Staff is really nice and helpful, the guest house has a cozy atmosphere.Some rooms can be really small though, and sound proofing would gain being improved.

Reviewer:Beverley C | Tue 15th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Bridge Guest House - Rating 4/5

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel a couple of times in 2015 because of its close proximity to Cambridge City Centre.Both stays we had were very comfortable, nice breakfasts and lovely staff!I am sure we will stay then again this year (2016).

Reviewer:Louise P | Fri 11th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Convenience Stay - Rating 3/5

Stayed at the guest house for 6 nights, it was great except the last two nights, it was horrible. Some guests were really unconsiderated and being noisy hours after midnight. I was being woken up and not able to sleep well. I was able to have a late check in as my flight was delayed appology to the lady who let me in and late check out as my train was at noon. It was a cold and windy day. Thanks to the host. One thing may need to mention was the heating. It wasn't working well and can be quite cold specially when I came out from the shower. The guest house is convenience specially travelled via train and into town. The wifi works well too.

Reviewer:Chammy C | Mon 22nd Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Ms - Rating 3/5

The women at the front desk needs to learn how to smile.

Reviewer:Zalife A | Mon 22nd Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice room worthy of the price. - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean room. Very close to the rail station (just 10 minutes walk). The reception is very helpful and the house is very quiet. The breakfast is carefully served.

Reviewer:Hui Z | Tue 2nd Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Adequate and functional - Rating 3/5

Big bathroom but a tiny shower which when you turned around inside the cubicle, knocked the control lever to either hot, cold or off!One fob for both keys would be useful. But overall a reasonable price for the accommodation.

Reviewer:Steve G | Thu 21st Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Location - costly - Rating 3/5

As described it is on a busy main road close to a budget hotel chain. I stayed in asmall en suite first floor roomwith basic facilities -TV WC shower and 24 hour free internet with good heating facility. Also you can book and paylater. You can also keep your luggage for early arrival or late departure, So compared to that budget hotel it has some comparative advantages. My only concern was the cost - with breakfast a single room should cost 50 GBP -here it is 65 GBP. So out of my one month visit to Cambridge I spent 9 nights.

Reviewer:Prabirjit S | Tue 29th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


A small comfortable room - Rating 5/5

Bridge Guest House has a nice athmosphere, the room I slept in was on the second floor and it might be small but it had everything that I needed. It was clean and tidy, the bed was very comfortable. In adition, there were a new TV, a jug with packets of cofee and tea, a terrace and a reliable free wi-fi connection. The staff was very helpful.

Reviewer:EOZHEN O | Sat 19th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Thoroughly satisfied - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean ground-floor bedroom &bathroom;at the back of the hotel was quiet. Staff are courteous and attentive. Very convenient for buses to and from town center and railway station, which was only a short walk away. Thoroughly satisfied.

Reviewer:JamesWilliam B | Fri 11th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


review - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff,convenient location.

Reviewer:Jawahar V | Thu 10th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Ideal for us - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean, friendly service and good value.It's a bit far from the city centre but did have free parking which was very helpful

Reviewer:Diana C | Wed 9th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Good value for money, nice staff - Rating 4/5

Simple, but clean rooms. A bit run down, but good value for money. A bit outside city centre. Friendly staff.

Reviewer:Åse-Marit K | Tue 1st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


we had a wonderful time - Rating 5/5

my 3 daughters and I stayed for one night on Saturday14th November. we found a charming room, very clean and the staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful. we arrived downstairs on day of departure late for breakfast and thought we would have to eat out.The chef was fantastic, we could have anything we wanted{two had full english} nothing was too much trouble. thank you for making our stay so enjoyable . Gold star x

Reviewer:Carole M | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Magnifica atención, cómodo y mucha tranqulidad - Rating 4/5

La habitación no era nada del otro mundo ni especialmente acogedora, pero tenía de todo, y las camas eran realmente cómodas. La recepcionista realmente amable. Y la situación estupenda, muy cerca de la estación de tren y a 20 minutos del centro.

Reviewer:Charo M | Sun 15th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Close to Train station. Warm and friendly.

Reviewer:Lalsangliana R | Tue 10th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Convenient and comfortable place to stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed here the other night for first time. Would recommend it for University accommodation. It is comfortable. Good breakfast. Special mention for Rebecca who was most helpful and did everything to make my stay a good one

Reviewer:Eimear M | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


enjoy our stay - Rating 4/5

We found the place very clean, quiet, very friendly staff, close to centre and transports. We enjoy entirely our stay.

Reviewer:Pascale B | Sun 1st Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


A bit dated - Rating 3/5

The staff were friendly. The location was good. But, I felt vulnerable in room 12 as a lone female traveller and was disappointed when I wasn't able to change to the other room that was available.

Reviewer:Lorna C | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Room not great - Rating 2/5

Very rare to do a review. Real issues with car parking, as not sufficient. You have had to block people in or kindly use neighbours spaces, even then if hotel full there would not be enough spaces.The room (6) had windows that overlooked smoking area outside, so you had to keep them shut or you would suffer from cig smoke and chatter, literally 3 feet away! The room was very dated, needs an urgent redecoration programme, radiators are feltthy and skirting board hanging off. The bed was lumpy, but cleanHowever the breakfast which one paid extra for (surely B and B includes breakfast), was excellent.

Reviewer:Damian C | Mon 26th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Very noisy area - Rating 3/5

Convenient for travellers. Avoid front room no. 1:too much noise from road day and night,very small. Poor breakfast, paid extra.

Reviewer:Mrs. marilena m | Fri 16th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Awesome - Rating 5/5

Awesome and excellent service.

Reviewer:Bok Seang C | Thu 10th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


great location - Rating 5/5

The Bridge Guess House is located on Hills Red, which offers a bus stop, a short walk to the hop on/hop off bus, and an easy walk to most noted sights in Cambridge.The beds were firm, plenty of hot water, and a fabulous full English breakfast.Rebecaa was very responsive.

Reviewer:Barbara B | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


short stay - Rating 3/5

good location,easy to get to city centre on foot or bus.comfortable and clean.quiet .shame no cooked breakfast included or available.

Reviewer:Miss. sheona m | Thu 13th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely experience - Rating 5/5

This guest house was brilliant.Stayed for 2 nights,the room was clean with a very comfy bed and a powerful electric shower. Cooked breakfast, cereals with toast set me up for the day. Very warm and friendly staff, who catered for my needs,would certainly stay here again if the occasion rises.

Reviewer:Taner S | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Did the job nicely - Rating 4/5

A simple and straightforward guest house, offering good value accommodation close to the station, and in easy reach of the city centre.

Reviewer:Mike P | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


BridgeHouse- Rating 5/5

Wish I had found this Band B before- have been coming to Cam for years and have struggled to fins somewhere to stay. Great rooms and service and very good value.

Reviewer:Jane H | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Good balance quality and price - Rating 4/5

I stayed only one night and I felt very welcome by the nice family that runs the hotel. Room was ok, a bit old but clean. Breakfast worthhile the 5 gbp. I can recommned the place!

Reviewer:Mrs. Madeleine v | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Happy - Rating 5/5

I needed overnight accommodation whilst visiting Cambridge for my granddaughter's graduation. Obviously a very busy time for Cambridge with lots of graduations taking place the same day, so there was very little choice of accommodation.I was very happy with the Bridge Guest House - very friendly, spotlessly clean and with the facilities I needed - WiFi, en suite loo and shower and TV, all for a reasonable price

Reviewer:Rosemary C | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Cambridge revisited - Rating 5/5

A nostalgic visit. Ideal location close to buses to and from town. Pleasant room, excellent shower, in very good order throughout. Good breakfast, cooked to order, charming proprietor and staff. A most enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Elizabeth M | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


A beutiful room in a cosy hotel - Rating 4/5

I slept for one night in a confortable beutiful room with my husbund And my daughter. The hotel is cosy and the owners are really kind. The hotel is clean and in ten minutes you con join the city centre. I reccomend this hotel!

Reviewer:Lucia R | Sat 20th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Good - Rating 4/5

Very nice caretaker - willing to accommodate most requests.Easy access to most sightseeing places.

Reviewer:Archana D | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Ideal- Rating 4/5

Bathroom was a bit small but manageable.

Reviewer:Nicola D | Tue 9th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice budget guest house - Rating 4/5

The good:The room was spacious and bright.The bad:The bathroom had an odor, the internet was spotty, and the bed wasn't very comfortable.

Reviewer:Beth J | Wed 27th May 2015 | 3 years ago


I recommend it - Rating 4/5

A plesant guest hose located not far from center town. The staff listened to my requests and helped me to solve my problems

Reviewer:Daniel L | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomodation, friendly service, clean and comfortable room and a good breakfast, all for a very reasonable price.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Joyce S | Wed 13th May 2015 | 3 years ago


A comfortable night\'s stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for one night at the Bridge Guest House.The room was clean and comfortable with a large bathroom with hot shower.There are 4 parking bays at the front of the hotel.The hotel is about 10-15 mins' walk into the centre of town and is also on a bus route.We did not have breakfast, so cannot comment on this.Overall, we were happy with the accommodation and would be happy to use it again if in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Peter H | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Sleepover! - Rating 5/5

Warm &friendly welcome. A most comfortable room with a bed upon which I slept very soundly. A good English breakfast. I would hope to stay here on my next visit to Cambridge.

Reviewer:Jerome M | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, great location for Cambridge. Lovely helpful family. Great breakfast! Very comfortable.

Reviewer:Mary I | Sun 3rd May 2015 | 3 years ago


Recent stay - Rating 3/5

Very friendly, with good sized family room.

Reviewer:Rachel A | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Thank you Again :-) - Rating 5/5

Again had a nice peaceful stay this week, I found the PC in the lounge very handy as mine was playing up. Another good value for money breakfast too.Thanks for upgrading my room to double, See you soon John

Reviewer:John P | Thu 9th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Not far from the station - Rating 4/5

The guest house is accessible on foot for those arriving to the station. Like the station, it is rather far from the historical Cambridge. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Anastasia M | Thu 2nd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent all round - Rating 5/5

Great location, quiet spacious room, good shower, great breakfast- freshly cooked, friendly and very helpful staff. Thank you!

Reviewer:Alex R | Wed 1st Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely Place - Rating 5/5

I've stayed here fore and will do again.Nothing too much for the staff/team and good value for money.Considering located in one of Britians of of the most hostoric City Of Cambridge

Reviewer:John P | Thu 26th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Father and son - Rating 5/5

This guest house was brilliant, room was clean with a very comfy bed and an ideal shower. Cooked breakfast, cereals with toast set us up for the day.Very friendly staff, would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:David N | Tue 24th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


old hotel but very nice people - Rating 4/5

The rooms are old but they are cleans and ordered. First for all the people are very friendless. I don't advice the brackfast.

Reviewer:Monia S | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Good location. - Rating 4/5

Absolutely correct in all aspects. Stayed one night.

Reviewer:Florian N | Fri 20th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Nice Place - Rating 4/5

Very Nice Place and good Value for Money,(Considering its in Cambridge) I arrived and realized I had either lost or left my wallet at home. Thankfully the owner/manager contacted booking.com and got me sorted out. Embarrassing to say the least. The room was a Single but ample for 1 night. The breakfast was really good Value for money, I'll definitely stay again as will be going to Cambridge on a regular basis

Reviewer:John P | Thu 19th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Everything ok - Rating 4/5

Everything is ok in this little Guest House at few minutes from the train station of Cambridge! I will come back in future!!

Reviewer:Ilaria M | Thu 19th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Used as a stop over as going to see a band at the junction - Rating 4/5

Could he closer. 5min walk would be over egging it.The room was a sensible size, clean and comfortable.The radiator was a bit warm for my liking but its not a problem turning it off and opening a window.Ensuite as expected.No problems.Wifi worked well.System with door keys was sensible and worked nicely.All in all would recommend to others.I cant comment as to how the location is with cambridge city itself as that was not the purpose of our visit.

Reviewer:John D | Tue 10th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Very fine service :-) - Rating 4/5

Very fine service :-)

Reviewer:Henrik W | Sat 7th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Good place to go! - Rating 4/5

Very good place for the amount you pay. Not far from the centre of Cambridge. Clean and friendly staff as well as a good breakfast for £5. I do recommend it.

Reviewer:Francisco Del R | Sun 1st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Average - Rating 3/5

Clean room and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Robin S | Mon 16th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Not Bad - Rating 3/5

Comfy beds and good room size. Toilet n shower room are tiny and shower looked like hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. Breakfast was good and friendly owners.

Reviewer:Umar M | Wed 11th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Room 1 - Rating 4/5

Accommodation was good if basic stayed for 2 nights. Needs possible updating. Room clean. Bed comfortable. TV did not seem to work in mornings was Freeveiw. Staff pleasant and welcoming.

Reviewer:Ernest G | Sun 8th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. Very nice staff, good breakfast. The facilities aren't spanking new but everything works and it was very good value

Reviewer:Phillip B | Mon 2nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


convenient location, good budget choice - Rating 4/5

will use again - handy location, off-road parking, wifi, nice breakfast and comfortable bed - can't ask for much more than that!Thanks

Reviewer:Chris B | Sat 31st Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

I had a really pleasant stay at the Bridge Guest House. It is very conveniently located, only a ten minute walk from the train station and adjacent to the Cambridge Leisure centre.The rooms are small, but very well-kept and comfortable. The breakfast menu is wide and readily cooked when you arrive.Above all, however, it is the kindness of the staff that earns this B&B 5 stars from me, an ideal setting for stressed out interviewees like me. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Giorgio B | Sat 17th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


1 night in Cambridge - Rating 4/5

2nd time I've stayed here and find it great.Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean room and fantastic if you are out and about.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian W | Mon 22nd Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


the bridge guest house - Rating 4/5

Spotlessly clean, delicious, homely breakfast in pleasant dining room. Warm welcome on arrival. Easy access to station and about a twenty minute walk into town centre. I was in a single room, which although small,was adequate with tv and wifi.

Reviewer:Marie K | Wed 17th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


A cheaper and nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Staying there is very nice and convenient。Because it is close to many restaurants and supermarkets。 The staffs are very friendly。

Reviewer:Lenon X | Tue 16th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Cheap, Clean and Comfortable- Rating 4/5

Convenient location, clean comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff and lovely cooked breakfast. Given the low price I was pleasantly surprised, very reasonable. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Victoria B | Tue 16th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


mr - Rating 5/5

very nice and clean and a great place to stay and a nice breakfast as well

Reviewer:Adrian D | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


kind and helpful People- Rating 4/5

nice,clean,comfortable though simple

Reviewer:Karin R | Thu 11th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Good accommodation in Cambridge - Rating 5/5

I found the Bridge Guest House to be convenient and comfortable, as well as good value for money.Breakfast was good and served in a nice dining area.The staff were all helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Angela C | Thu 11th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Great place and location - Rating 4/5

Only stayed the one night but felt that the guesthouse was homely, clean and welcoming. Five minutes from the station and the buses stop outside. would recommend and use again.

Reviewer:Matthew P | Mon 24th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


One night Stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice helpful Staff, Good clean room, Good Breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Oliver R | Mon 17th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Order Handling Manager - Rating 4/5

Nice and clean - good atmosphere

Reviewer:Finn S | Fri 10th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


A night at Bridge Guest House - Rating 4/5

Nice small hotel, close to rail station, a bit of a walk into town but I was in Cambridge to attend a course at Addenbrooks which is a short walk and so perfectly located.Staff were pleasent, allowed me to store my bag after check out.WiFi was good.Room was a bit tired, but bed comfy shower good and fine TV.Only downer was I had to be out early in the Morning and couldn't stay for Breakfast which is served from 7:30amThanks for a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Daniel T | Tue 7th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Bridge guest house - Rating 4/5

Quiet,friendly staff, good mattress, impressive bathroom.The back garden a big plus in good weather. Close to amenities.

Reviewer:Carlos F | Thu 2nd Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Not bad - Rating 3/5

Ok. Room was clean, close to station, water pressure upstairs was not good in the morning for a shower.Friendly service, quick efficient.Not bad other than water pressure for the shower.

Reviewer:Matthew S | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Bridge Hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellently situated near station and 20 minutes walk into city centre. Breakfast good.

Reviewer:Mr. Andy F | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Mr - Rating 3/5

Very quiet house, near the railway station.

Reviewer:Chao S | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable as usual, with a good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Richard S | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Good price for modest accomodations - Rating 3/5

It is a nice guest house not far from the train station and bus stops.Clean and friendly.The internet wireless connection was not very steady though.

Reviewer:Sandra Cristina Seguro F | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Amazing - Rating 4/5

The hotel was so helpful with booking us in last minute as we was let down last minute from another hotel. The room was lovely and very cheap i thought.The only thing i would say is that all the mirrors in the room was too high but that could be because we are short :DThe bed was amazing to sleep and i wanted to take the pillow home it was that comfy.Overall great stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Zoe W | Wed 20th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


One Night Only- Rating 4/5

Booked over the internet for one night stop on business :Room clean, bed comfy, easy to find, handy for town/station/eateries, staff very polite/friendly ... but thought breakfast should have been included for price

Reviewer:Mr. John S | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great value accommodation. - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 2 x nights and had a lovely clean and comfortable room.Would recommend to other travellers.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angie S | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A NICE PLACE - Rating 4/5

You can reach the centre easly on foot. The room was a little small for three people.Very good breakfast. Nice staff.

Reviewer:Dr. Franco L | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


cosy - Rating 4/5

Fabulous helpful hosts. The rooms were incredibly clean. Being a summer month the room tended to be hot and not designed for airflow. Great to have free WIFI access.

Reviewer:Dr. Roseanna B | Fri 27th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


consistetly excellent - Rating 5/5

This is my one and only port of call when I'm in Cambridge. Unpretentious but comfortable, welcoming, and wonderful freshly cooked breakfast with a smile. Never disappointsProfessor John MAcBeath

Response

Thank you Mr Macbeath for your kind review!

Reviewer:Dr. John M | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Warm hotel, and my feeling when having breakfast there is like having it at home.The rooms though, would need a touch of modernization;the shower tap for instance is inacurate setting and low water pressure.Very nice people. Will come back (3rd time already)

Reviewer:Mr. Luis A | Thu 5th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Good location but low standard - Rating 3/5

Very friendly staff. Good location. The room was nice and clean but the condition of the bathroom was poor and seemed to be in the process of renovation or just very badly renovated. Due to the shape of the bathroom I would not stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elina D | Sat 10th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay and the staff were really nice. The breakfast is excellent. I highly recommend this place.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer T | Thu 8th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Bridge Guest House Review - Rating 3/5

Friendly and good quality food but with some mistakes which were dealt with.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Calcott| Tue 8th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Bridge Guest House - Rating 3/5

Good value,I would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. PatriciaP | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


2 night stay - Rating 3/5

It suited just fine for the duration of the stay.I booked a single room. The location is close to a few restaurants so very convenient. Breakfast was standard full English. Service was friendly.

Reviewer:Miss. Milensu S | Wed 26th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


good experience - Rating 3/5

Good and clean. good position. hair driyer needed in the room!

Reviewer:Mr. Alberto R | Sat 26th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Relaxed - Rating 4/5

Stayed here when visiting Cambridge to be around for relative's stay in hospital. The rooms were fine and the breakfast very good.The proprietors were helpful and flexible, not charging us for the full time we had booked when we had to leave earlier than planned.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley F | Thu 17th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Good Choice - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful B&B.Little problem with door lock very quickly sorted out.Let me leave case and car before official check-in time.Good location near station and bus to city centre right outside.Surprisingly quiet at night.

Reviewer:Mrs. Victoria S | Tue 1st Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 3/5

We enjoyed our stay, the host and hostess were most gracious and the breakfasts were very good.Our only real negative was the bathrooms, but that what comes with an older superstructure.The water flow was very erratic in the shower.Otherwise the location was handy for using the buses and for out front parking.

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Shower - Rating 3/5

All told was very good except the shower in my room did not work properly

Reviewer:Mr. Richard D | Sat 7th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the twin room for one night.Staff very friendly, room was very clean and comfortable.Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith L | Mon 12th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


my stay at the Bridge Guest House - Rating 4/5

I very much enjoyed my stay in this nice guest house right in the heart of Cambridge. The morning breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Venugopal N | Fri 14th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Friendly - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay. Friendly staff, good breakfast, if there were any problems, they fixed it immediately.We'll be back next year!

Reviewer:Mr. Marco Van B | Sat 18th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Pretty good. Friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Konstantinos G | Sun 5th May 2013 | 5 years ago


No problems at all here. - Rating 4/5

Perfectly adequate room for one night. Fresh, clean and warm. tea/coffee making facilities, free wifi and cable tv and en-suite toilet/shower. Only about 2 mins walk to the Junction and places to eat such as Nandos and Subway and only 15 min walk or 5 min taxi ride from Cambridge train station.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin S | Mon 10th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Miriam's review - Rating 5/5

Friendly management, clean and pleasant room, tasty breakfast, free wifi. Everything I could have asked for.

Reviewer:Mrs. Miriam D | Sat 1st Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Stayed in a triple room whilst visiting Cambridge for a wedding. The room was clean and spacious enough to easily accommodate all three of us - very good for the price. Service was friendly, with us being able to arrange to arrive earlier to get wedding-ready which was much appreciated! Conveniently located, close enough to the centre that we could walk into town the next day. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Jennifer M | Sun 19th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


pleasant stay! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Bridge Guest House for two nights to watch the Cambridge Folk Festival - and I was very pleased! proper room, friendly staff and handmade breakfast! great - hope to come back next year

Reviewer:Mr. Wolfgang M S | Fri 3rd Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Bridge Guest House - Rating 4/5

My husband and I were really happy with our stay at the Bridge Guest House. The location was great and the parking at no additional cost was fantastic. We really enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again should we come back to Cambridge. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Katherine J | Tue 24th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Very nice and helpfull stuff - Rating 5/5

Clean, Quiet, comfortable.Good price and good location.

Reviewer:Mr. Avi B | Mon 16th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Homerton college - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at your very friendlyplace which is perfectly located for visitors to students in Homerton college. Hope to come back one day for a longer time.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review!We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit :)

Reviewer:Mr. Günther G | Sat 30th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Guest review, room one - Rating 3/5

Comfortable stay, friendly staff, lovely breakfast. Room a bit tired could do with updating. But this did not stop me from having a comfortable night.

Reviewer:Mrs. GillianR | Sun 15th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


shame - Rating 3/5

OK but did not see the 4% credit card charge coming.Needs to be made clearer in the advertising.

Reviewer:Mr. Glenn B | Thu 8th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 4/5

Room was basic but clean (we were given a family room - so was lovely and spacious for the two of us). En suite was small. Breakfast was small, but delicious (esp the bacon!). Staff were very friendly, and accomodating (we were able to park way past our check out time, and as room was available at noon, we could check in then despite the 4pm check-in time). Overall a lovely place to stay!

Reviewer:Ms. Tanya S | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


pleasant stay as always - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Bridge Guest House three times previously and have always found the owners and staff service-minded,kind and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast excellent. This was our first stay with a small child and we felt very welcome. The location is convenient both for walking and buses (the bus for the Duxford Imperial War Museum has a stop right outside the door of the guest house!) We will continue staying at the Bridge Guest House when we are visiting Cambridge.

Reviewer:Mrs. Veronica R | Mon 6th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Jan2012 - Rating 5/5

Very nice , clean,breakfast lovely,

Reviewer:Mrs. Margot F | Sun 29th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


We'll be back! - Rating 4/5

Very happy with our stay - having plenty of parking right outside the door was great.comfy beds, good breakfast, friendly staff.The bathroom would benefit from a few more hooks and a doorhandle on the inside!(Room 12)

Reviewer:Ms. Elizabeth H | Sun 4th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


very good - Rating 4/5

very good

Reviewer:Mr. Xiantong Z | Thu 1st Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


The best price to stay - Rating 5/5

The location is very convenient, either to train station, bus station or city center.Bed is very clean and the breakfast isincredible, has its elements. Best price to stay!

Reviewer:Dr. Jo Chiung HuaC | Wed 9th Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Accomadation was appropriate, near to the City of Cambridge.Breakfast was very good, much enjoyed!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul T | Sat 5th Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Staff - Rating 5/5

I would especially enphasise how kind the staff were to me

Reviewer:Mr. Jaime P | Sat 29th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay and thank you for looking after us - My only negative comment would be in regard to the bathroom in our room which was somewhat on the snug side! But once again thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Hugh A | Wed 19th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


good - Rating 4/5

good :)

Reviewer:Miss. Danni S | Fri 7th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Excellent - so nice! - Rating 5/5

I was very impressed with the service at the Bridge - always prompt, accomodating and best of all - smiling! Just what you need after a stressful day. The rooms were clean and well cared for and my room was very quiet. A very nice stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Rebecca M | Fri 7th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Bridge Guest House in C - Rating 5/5

While being in Cambridge for two weeks in August I stayed at Bridge Guest House, and my impression of it is wonderful. There I had an opportunity to be met by a very friendly staff.I was accommodated in a clean and nice room, which was cozy and comfortable.The breakfast was cooked professionally every morning. It was quiet and peaceful in Bridge Guest House and I had the chance to relax and enjoy my stay. That is why I highly recommend Bridge Guest House to everyone interested. You will not be disappointed!

Reviewer:Mr. Plamen H | Sun 11th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Very good B and B - Rating 5/5

A friendly, efficient, clean and good value for money b and b. Great location

Reviewer:Dr. Amanda S | Sun 11th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very good stay at The Bridge Guest House - the staff were very kind and friendly and allowed me to use the kitchen when I needed to heat up some food. I woke up too late to have the breakfast but overall it was a very cosy stay and I would recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas M | Sun 4th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


2 Italian EFL teachers - Rating 4/5

My and my friend's staying at The Bridge was very confortable and friendly, we appreciated a lot this B&b!We think we might like to come back in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maddalena De L | Fri 2nd Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Alexey Talonov - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel. very good location near rail station and center of the city.

Reviewer:Mr. Alexey T | Wed 20th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


a pleasant experience - Rating 5/5

The guest house is very easy to reach from the rail station. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Gabriele Z | Sun 26th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


noisy room - Rating 3/5

i had a room facing hills road. the hotel is warm so i needed the window open. the traffic noise is quite bad until past midnight and starts up early in the morning. i wouldnt recommend to a light sleeper

Reviewer:Dr. Fred M | Wed 22nd Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Good value for a short trip - Rating 4/5

Close to the train station (10min walk), makes it very convenient for a quick trip to Cambridge.The single room was a good size, and the room and ensuite bathroom were clean.A bit noisy since the hotel is on a main road, but otherwise comfortable.Hot and cold breakfasts available, and quick and efficient service means I would recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Miss. Parminder L | Thu 16th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


The hotel is OK - Rating 2/5

Nothing special to say about the hotel.I'll visit them again.

Reviewer:Mr. Milos M | Sun 12th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


handy - Rating 3/5

very handy for city centre and restaurants,nice breakfast,maybe rooms could do with revamp but still comfy,would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ron P | Thu 9th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The lounge was very comfortable - we bought a bottle of wine and relaxed while watching TV one afternoon.We were provided with wine glasses.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward H | Mon 6th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Very organised and helpful - Rating 5/5

Great help. Many thanks.I booked online at late notice and rang to confirm. Staff had all my details and everything was ready when I arrived late.Friendly staff. Efficient. Quiet guest house. I hope to use next time in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven M | Sun 29th May 2011 | 7 years ago


Good - Rating 3/5

Bridge Guest House is a nice B&B with a simple breakfast and decent rooms. The showers need some improvement (not enough pressure, sometimes no hot water) but overall is allright. We visited this B&B for the 5th time (we keep coming back)

Reviewer:Mr. Marco Van B | Sat 14th May 2011 | 7 years ago